Sunday Afternoon

164A5178164A5194

This Sunday afternoon was a perfect time to whip out the kayak and a fishing rod. Luckily my dad was home to help me load both kayaks in the truck and even tag along for the ride (although I made him drive). Recently with school and homework I haven’t been able to spend time with him like I used to when I was younger, so I had to finish most assignments earlier in the week. This afternoon was probably this first time in awhile where I’ve actually relaxed. I’ve truly missed hearing the frogs splash the water, the line expand as I make a cast, feel the sun beam it’s rays on my skin, and see the day end as the sun falls past the bank.164A5235

164A5161.JPG

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started